Easy veggetti stir fry

I hate hearing that eating healthy is so expensive and so hard and so time consuming blah blah blah blah…those are excuses; trust me I know, I’ve used them! I’m here to help show you that there’s a quick and easy way to eating healthy. I talked about it the other day but again if you don’t have a veggetti I suggest going out and investing the $15 in one because I’m loving my veggetti and now can’t stop thinking of different dishes I could possibly make just so I can use it. Truly it’s a kitchen tool worth the little investment because other veggie spiralizers are pricey. Anyways, tonight I decided to make a stir fry meal…

20140804-185613-68173090.jpg

ingredients:
• 1 good sized zucchini
• 1 good sized yellow squash
• 2 carrots
• some sweet peppers
• evoo
• orange sauce (or sweet and sour or teriyaki)
• brown rice
optional: about 1 lb. tofu or chicken or steak
(Recipe makes 4-6 servings)

20140804-184605-67565735.jpg

directions:
If you’re adding tofu or chicken or steak go ahead and cook that first in a separate small pan.
Cook rice according to packaging.
Gently coat your skillet with some evoo. Heat the skillet and while it’s heating cut up the veggies: I used my potato peeler to julienne the carrots. Slice up the peppers and use the veggetti to make noodles out of the zucchini and yellow squash.
Sauté the veggies in a splash of orange sauce (or sweet and sour or teriyaki). Cook until veggies are al dente.
Toss in your tofu or chicken or steak.
Serve over rice and ENJOY!

20140804-185538-68138799.jpg

Side note: my daughter loved the yellow squash and zucchini in noodle form! Score!

20140804-185853-68333501.jpg

2 thoughts on “Easy veggetti stir fry

Leave a Reply

