Fantabulous Fudge

This time of year I absolutely love making fudge. It’s almost an unwritten rule that at Christmas time I must make fudge. I used to always make fudge using Fluff however apparently you can’t get Fluff anywhere besides New England. No joke one year my mom shipped me an entire case of Fluff! I know I know the store bought stuff is probably “the same” but to me it simply isn’t. So since I no longer live in Massachusetts I had resorted to looking for a new fudge recipe. I’ve tried and failed at a few, thanks to Pinterest of course. Well one day I saw a recipe (on Pinterest duh) for Weight Watchers Marshmallow Fudge. I opened up the link and it took me to http://www.kitchme.com – the recipe seemed easy enough but I wanted to make it my own. Here’s the result of that I hope y’all enjoy it as much as I did. It’s so good that a friend called it “Christmas Crack” though I prefer to call it Liz’s Fantabulous Fudge – it’s so good I had to use a slang word for it. Which according to Dictionary.com Fantabulous means: extremely fine or desirable; excellent; wonderful. Ok for real this time here’s the recipe:

20131217-204905.jpg
Ingredients:
• 1 2/3 c. Sugar
• 2/3 c. fat free evaporated milk (really who buys that or just has it in their house) coffee creamer (that’s right folk coffee creamer. I used peppermint mocha because it’s that time of year).
• 2 tbsp. reduced calorie margarine (ick that’s just nasty don’t bother with that fake stuff. I mean I know it’s a weight watchers recipe but how about this – I know it’s hard to do but trust me this fudge will be so decadent that a small piece will suffice) butter (use the real stuff folks unsalted butter works great).
• 1 1/2 c. chocolate chips (it’s about the size of a 12 oz. bag but if you’re like me you have a whole jar full of chocolate chips).
14 large marshmallows – I used 20 because the whole “large” thing threw me off and I didn’t know if they meant the jumbo ones or not etc. 20 marshmallows worked great. (I’m sure you could use mini marshmallows too but not totally sure how many).

Directions:
1) coat 8×8 pan with cooking spray (I used refillable evoo spray)
2) stir sugar, coffee creamer and butter in a saucepan. Bring it to a boil, reduce heat to medium low and cook for 3 minutes, stirring constantly.
3) stir in chocolate chips and marshmallows. Remove from heat and stir until smooth.
4) pour into pan, refrigerate for about 2 hours. Cut up and enjoy. (If fudge is too firm remove from fridge and let set to make it a bit easier to cut up)

20131218-095153.jpg
I hope y’all enjoy this Fantabulous Fudge as much as I have. It only takes about 10-15 minutes to make and a couple hours to set. The most important thing to remember is to savor and ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

