Register for the 2nd Annual Summer Sizzler 5K Benefitting Zoe Foundation

I hope you can all join me in some way shape or form for the 2nd Annual Summer Sizzler 5K Benefitting Zoe Foundation.

The event will take place on Saturday, July 13, 2013 at JC Cannon Fields on Wilmington Island in the Savannah, GA area.  If you’re local to me then I hope to see you out there on race day – if you don’t want to run/walk, they’d be happy to have some volunteers as well. If you’re a part of the Savannah area MRTT Chapter PLEASE let me know if you’ll be running this event so I can submit the names for the team portion of this event.  

If you’re not local but still want to be a part of the event please check out their donation page.  

The Zoe Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that helps uplift families who have lost infants by easing the financial burden of memorial costs, as well as providing support through local groups and peer connections.  You can read more about them on their website: www.zoe-foundation.org

The work that they do is simply amazing and they have grown from being a small chapter in the Savannah area to having chapters in Louisiana, Indiana, South Carolina & Texas.  

Their mission is simple yet extremely powerful.  On a personal note, I found this organization through a woman that had lost her baby at just 9 months old.  I had suffered a miscarriage and was feeling hopeless.  Though I’ve never been able to attend anything in person, the communities built by this organization virtually supported me through a Facebook group.  It was just what I needed and since then I’ve felt it important to spread the word about the amazing work that they do.  So please, come on out and run to remember the tiny Angels in heaven.  Your support in any way shape or form for this event will truly be appreciated.

Thank you.

Image

Click Image to Register for 2nd Annual Summer Sizzler 5K Benefitting Zoe Foundation

Leave a Reply

