March Comes In Like A Lion and Goes Out Like A Lamb

I read on a friends status update that March is Optimism month and that negative thoughts are not allowed and to stay positive and spread positive vibes around. That is my goal this month! Remember March comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb. In this house March came roaring in but we are just taking the thorn out of that poor lil kitty’s paw and waiting for our lamb. Literally the lamb aka Jesus because Easter falls on March 31st this year! How cool is that!?!?
Staying positive and not allowing negative thoughts to take up space in your mind is a tough task to accomplish. I’ve found people can be toxic and easily be leeches and because they feel bad they try to drag you down as well. I’ve been sucked in before (even by my own family members) yet I’m saying no more – sorry I just don’t have room for that in my life. People like to use this and that excuse and I’m just not going to play that game. Our lives are what they are and truly you cannot walk in another’s shoes. You have to simply realize, to take from what Pope Emeritus Benedict said, that we are all pilgrims on this journey of life.
To all Army spouses, part of the soldiers creed states “I stand ready to deploy, engage and destroy the enemies of the United States of America in close combat” so when you do have precious time (like those last few days before deployment) with your soldier use it wisely and lovingly. Be prepared, prepare your children age appropriately and most of all stay positive. I’ve personally found the Maroon 5 song – Daylight (Check out the video of them performing on Ellen here) does a good job capturing the last moments together before a deployment. Enjoy and most importantly remember to enjoy life, stay positive with the situation you’re in. There are some things that you cannot change but you are in control of your attitude. Being negative will only make the situation worse and make the days longer. When you’re positive, you’re happier and healthier and your positivity can truly shine like the sun and help others as well. So please no toxic negative vibes my way folks, they aren’t welcome here and I will only shine my positive rays back at you because I will not let any lions stand in the way of the lamb.

Leave a Reply

