T-shirt Headbands

20130206-100820.jpg

We all have old T-shirts around the house that we don’t wear anymore but we just can’t seem to part with them so I’m going to be posting some of the things I’ve done with all of our old T-shirts.
T-shirt headbands are one of the quickest & easiest things to make from old T-shirts. All you do is cut off the sleeve! From there you can either wear it as a no-sew head band or you can spruce it up a bit by sewing the folds down like in this picture…

20130206-101400.jpg
You can also add a cute silk flower (you can get a small bunch from the dollar tree) or add ribbon. I used the button feature of my sewing machine to sew on the flower in the example above (Thank you Ceci for being my model). I’ve also hand sewn them on but since my new machine has so many features it was easier for me to do it this way.
Viola easy peasy you have a cute headband that had very little cost to it!

Leave a Reply

